Phantasy Star Online 2 Open Beta Starts June 21st 2012

June 21st, 2012 until…

Based on the results of the pre-open beta, Sakai has decided to push forward towards the Open Beta. In fact, we have a new record of simultaneous connections reaching 41,500 people on Saturday.

Since they will be making preparations for the Open Beta test, the servers will be offline for a few days until the 21st of June. Do not uninstall the game because the same client will be updated for the Open Beta and the official game.

Phantasy star Online 2 Open Beta Schedule:

  • 6/21/2012 @ 3:00 AM Eastern
  • 6/21/2012 @ 2:00 AM Central
  • 6/21/2012 @ 1:00 AM Mountain
  • 6/21/2012 @ 12:00 AM Pacific
  • 6/20/2012 @ 9:00 PM Hawaii
  • 6/21/2012 @ 8:00 AM United Kingdom
  • Other Time Zones

If you live on the Pacific coast, it is essentially a Wednesday night. The game data from the Open Beta, will carry over into the official game!

 

Open Beta Notes

There are now 10 ships (servers) you can choose from. Please remember, at this time, you can not move your character across another ship. They are tethered to the one ship they were created in.

During the Open Beta, you will not be able to purchase AC, thus, everyone playing will have access to My Room and My Shop for free. This means you can only create one character for the Open Beta. You are allowed to delete your first character and remake them for free, but upon making your second character, you will be asked to spend Arks Cash.

The game itself is pretty much complete and similar to the official release. Any game balancing, level design changes, or spec optimizations, will be carried out if necessary some time after the official release.

From this point on in the Open Beta, you can only enter item codes once at the visiphone. You can not re-enter the same item code again. [For those who entered item codes in the Pre-Open Beta, you can enter that same item code in the Open Beta.]

 

Measures

There is now a page on the PSO2 Players Site for feedback and developer responses. This list will update during the day as users submit bug reports and requests for the game. In fact, a few of them have already been submitted, namely:

Theodore….

If there are no major problems in the Open Beta test, they will quickly start the Official game. Finally everyone will be able to enjoy Phantasy Star Online 2. Until next time!

[via pso2 players + blog]
[thanks _knot_]

Phantasy Star Online 2 Start Guide

To coincide with the official release, the PSO2 Start Guide Book will help new players become accustomed to the game’s features. It covers a wide variety of topics such as installation, photon arts, skills, enemies, developer interviews, concept art and more.

This book comes packaged with two extras:

  • A DVD containing the installation files for the game.
  • グッレ・バズッカ/ナハト Gur Bazka/Nacht Item Code

Gur Bazka/Nacht (LV1 Ranger Launcher) Item Code

PSO2 Start Guide Book

  • Release: June 27th, 2012
  • Price: 980 Yen ($12.30)
  • Pages: 80
  • Publisher: Enterbrain

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *